Sewing Project, At Last!

One of the many things I did in Sacramento was rummage through the local JoAnn Fabrics. The store was a bit of a disaster (having worked in a fabric store in college, I still get uptight when bolts of fabric are not properly straightened!), but I did manage to find some decent doubleknit to make my colorblock sweatshirt. I opted for teal and navy, my current favorite color combination, and I think I will make the inset the navy. That way, if I wear it with jeans, I won’t look like one big navy blue comma. Of course, it is now too cold to wear a sweatshirt without a jacket (or two) over it, so the reflective detailing will be hidden until balmier weather next year. But it won’t stop me from starting this project soon! I can’t wait! color block sweatshirt fabric

Leave a Reply

