This year, Christmas and Hanukkah are at about the same time; Hanukkah starts at sundown on Christmas Eve. Regardless of what you celebrate and where you celebrate, I hope you have a wonderful weekend with love and friends and family! holly-treeThe Mechanic and I will be celebrating with traditions and friends and of course Gaston, who is already spoiled with the arrival of a special hand-knit Christmas stocking from my mom. gastons-stockingIt coordinates with the stockings she made for The Mechanic and I (and Edgar!) last year.

Bicycle for The Mechanic, mini stocking for Edgar, Gaston's, bunnies for me, and Danish hearts in between

Bicycle for The Mechanic, mini stocking for Edgar, Gaston’s, bunnies for me, and Danish hearts in between

I took next week off for a sewing staycation, and can’t wait to have some dedicated time to sew. But first, let the holiday festivities begin!

Much love and happiness to all of you, dear Readers!

Santa is still riding his bike this year! Good for you Santa!

Santa is still riding his bike this year! Good for you Santa!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Happy Holidays, Dear Readers!

  1.  

    Helllo and good afternoon (as it is here in Germany),

    on my research through the internet I came across your blog… and I really love what you do. I recently finished a project on my sewing machine that would fit perfectly into your collection;-)

    We are all passionate bikers but have different ideas of security or should I better say "style" in our little family. Clear enough that my teenage boys would not wear any security stuff, it is just not cool. And even myself think that there is still a lot to do to fuse style and security. So, as I sew since I can think (reasonably) I started out to have some thoughts about fashionable clothing with reflective items. And then, looking for fabrics I found you… You seem to be way ahead and you find those fabrics that I am looking for. Germany is what we call "a reflective fabric desert" . China seems to be the closest source :-). 

    If you would share some places to find fabrics with me, I would be so happy. And if you would be interested in what I do, let me know. I just started to learn how to deal with WordPress and hopefully my blog will be online by the end of this month. In any way I wish you a happy and successful 2017.

    Best, Susanne

    lasardineafil

    Gesendet: Freitag, 23. Dezember 2016 um 17:21 Uhr Von: tinlizzieridesagain <comment-reply@wordpress.com> An: lasardineafil@web.de Betreff: [New post] Happy Holidays, Dear Readers!

    TinLizzie72 posted: "This year, Christmas and Hanukkah are at about the same time; Hanukkah starts at sundown on Christmas Eve. Regardless of what you celebrate and where you celebrate, I hope you have a wonderful weekend with love and friends and family! The Mechanic and I w"

    • Hallo Susanne!

      Vielen Dank fuer Ihren Kommentar! Freut mich sehr, dass Sie mein Blog gefunden hat! Meiner Meinung nach, die Deutschen eine ganz andere Ansicht von Sicherheit, besonders Fahrradsicherheit. At least, from our limited experience (https://tinlizzieridesagain.wordpress.com/2014/07/25/our-bike-tour-the-jewel-in-the-crown/)!

      Sorry, my German is a bit rusty, and I have to do the rest in English!

      It’s hard to find reflective fabric here, too. It’s not a common fabric store item, trust me! Here’s my latest review of where to find it, but the sources are North American, so I’m not sure how helpful this will be to you. https://tinlizzieridesagain.wordpress.com/2016/09/12/new-reflective-fabric-sources/

      I am always happy to see what others are sewing, especially when it comes to bicycles and reflective fashion! Please update me when your blog is ready.

      Vielen Dank,
      Elizabeth

      • Thanks for your answer!!! I just found it. You see, I am a real beginner… I am so glad, you did reply. And you speak German. That was the biggest surprise. My blog is growing but is still not online. I just thought that it would be helpful to have the text in english as well. If I am ready, you will be one of the first to know. To be honest I tried to publish it today but… whatever happened, I do not know, it is not working. I will keep trying 😉
        Best,
        Susanne

Leave a Reply

