Our internet has been out for about three weeks now. Comcast finally figured out that they need to replace an outside cable so while it will eventually get fixed, it’s taking longer than we like. Blogging is, of course, not impossible without our home WiFi and my desktop computer, but I don’t enjoy blogging from my phone.

But so much stuff is going on and I really want to share my latest reflective sewing project with you! I finished my Dashing Tweeds coat hours before I left for New York City last Friday morning, hooray!!!!

I love this coat so much! It looks great, feels great, is really warm (thanks to Sew Pretty in Pink for suggesting ripstop as the interlining!), and wow, I made it!!! I never thought I could make wool coats and here I am.

I got several compliments on it while I was in New York, so if New Yorkers like it, it’s got to be good, right?

I got a lot of compliments on my Boden bunny dress too. šŸ˜ƒ

I went to New York for several costume related reasons, including seeing Downton Abbey: The Exhibition. Once I organize all the photos, I will share those. And yes, I did go to the fabric stores but I didn’t buy as much as I’d hoped. More on that later as well.

Cross your fingers that our internet is up and running soon! Then I’ll be back to blogging in detail.

3 thoughts on “Blogging Without Internet

  1. I love the way you worked the reflective fabric into this coat design. I too experiment with reflective features. You’ve done a great job of finding and using unique reflective fabrics.

  2. I cannot believe this is your first coat! It looks amazing and so professional. I really really love the design! I’m glad I could help with the one little thing like ripstop. šŸ™‚ Yeay for making your own coat! šŸ˜€

Leave a comment